Look Into The Future

back to Artistic Direction

So much enjoyment, class and learning effect are offered by the fewest festivals

Süddeutsche Zeitung

A new dimension of musical value creation

Passauer Latest News

Fascinating festival premiere… Contemporary music, as the Raitenhaslach Whitsun Festival shows, has a true universe to offer. It breaks demarcations of all kinds, unites cultural contrasts, moves in a timeless space. One message from the monastery may be that creative artists need the country to risk a glimpse into the future.

Passauer Neue Presse

“LOOK INTO THE FUTURE”
Raitenhaslach/Burghausen Abbey (since 2018)

Concerts, film, art exhibitions, panel discussions, workshops

Artistic Directors and Initiators: Cornelius Claudio Kreusch & Johannes Tonio Kreusch

Moderation: Tom R. Schulz (Press Officer Elbphilharmonie, Hamburg)

Classical, New Music, Improvisation with Giora Feidman, Rabih Abou Khalil, Ralph Towner, Marylin Mazur, FM Einheit, Markus Stockhausen, Lukas Ligeti, Vincent Segal.

Under the title Look into the Future, the two brothers and festival makers Cornelius Claudio Kreusch and Johannes Tonio Kreusch are creating a festival weekend for the city of Burghausen in Raitenhaslach Abbey, which combines current music and art movements and wants to exchange ideas with each other.

Renowned artist personalities present their artistic work in concerts, performances, films, exhibitions and panel discussions and give the audience the opportunity to get an insight into the respective work. Openness to the various artistic currents as well as encounters between the established and the new transform the monastic festival venue into a creative “Melting Pot”,an exchange and meeting place for artists from all over the world.

As part of the festival, the cross-border and cross-genre will be illuminated in creative exchange. Artists from different cultural circles and fields of music, through visual arts, film and science are expected, who in their artistic expression go beyond convention and are constantly inspired by the most diverse cultural currents. During the Whitsundays, artists from Europe, the Arab world or the Jewish tradition will experience how art or music can become a common language in the Raitenhaslach Monastery.

The impressive ambience of The Raitenhaslach Monastery is to be experienced by the festival as a place for art and culture. Visitors actively participate in the event through panel discussions, artist talks and performances. Look into the Future wants to create a place of cultural encounter in which contrasts can be experienced and a constructive exchange in society is promoted.

www.burghausen.de/look-into-the-future

Source: Regional Television Upper Bavaria (rfo):
Giora Feidman at the Pentecost festival in Raitenhaslach
(https://www.rfo.de/mediathek/video/giora-feidman-beim-pfingstfestival-in-raitenhaslach/)

back to Artistic Direction

Look Into The Future

zurück zu Künstlerische Leitung

So viel Genuss, Klasse und Lerneffekt bieten die wenigsten Festivals

Süddeutsche Zeitung

Eine neue Dimension musikalischer Wertschöpfung

Passauer Neueste Nachrichten

Faszinierende Festivalpremiere… Die zeitgenössische Musik hat wie sich beim Raitenhaslacher Pfingstfestival zeigt, ein wahres Universum zu bieten. Sie sprengt Abgrenzungen aller Art, vereint kulturelle Gegensätze, bewegt sich im zeitlosen Raum. Eine Botschaft aus dem Kloster mag sein: Kreative Künstler braucht das Land, um einen Blick in die Zukunft riskieren zu können.

Passauer Neue Presse

“LOOK INTO THE FUTURE”
Kloster Raitenhaslach/Burghausen (seit 2018)

Konzerte, Film, Kunstausstellungen, Podiumsdiskussionen, Workshops

Künstlerische Leiter und Initiatoren: Cornelius Claudio Kreusch & Johannes Tonio Kreusch

Moderation: Tom R. Schulz (Pressesprecher Elbphilharmonie, Hamburg)

Klassik, Neue Musik, Improvisation u.a. mit Giora Feidman, Rabih Abou Khalil, Ralph Towner, Marylin Mazur, FM Einheit, Markus Stockhausen, Lukas Ligeti, Vincent Segal.

Unter dem Titel Look into the Future gestalten die beiden Musikerbrüder und Festivalmacher Cornelius Claudio Kreusch und Johannes Tonio Kreusch im Kloster Raitenhaslach ein Festivalwochenende für die Stadt Burghausen, das aktuelle Musik- und Kunstströmungen verbindet und miteinander in Austausch bringen möchte.

Renommierte Künstlerpersönlichkeiten präsentieren in Konzerten, Performances, Filmen, Ausstellung und Podiumsgesprächen ihre künstlerische Arbeit und und geben dem Publikum die Möglichkeit, Einblick in das jeweilige Schaffen zu bekommen. Offenheit gegenüber den verschiedenen künstlerischen Strömungen sowie Begegnung von Etabliertem und Neuem verwandeln den klösterlichen Festivalort in einen kreativen „Melting Pot“, einen Austausch- und Begegnungsort für Künstler aus aller Welt.

Im Rahmen des Festivals wird das Grenzüberschreitende und Genreübergreifende im kreativen Austausch beleuchten. Erwartet werden Künstler aus unterschiedlichen Kulturkreisen und Sparten von Musik, über Bildende Kunst, Film und Wissenschaft, die in ihrem künstlerischen Ausdruck Wege jenseits der Konvention gehen und sich immer wieder neu von den verschiedensten kulturellen Strömungen inspirieren lassen. Während der Pfingsttage werden Künstler u.a. aus Europa, der arabischen Welt oder der jüdischen Tradition im Kloster Raitenhaslach erlebbar machen, wie Kunst oder Musik zu einer gemeinsamen Sprache werden kann.

Das eindrucksvolle Ambiente des Kloster Raitenhaslach soll durch das Festival als Ort für Kunst und Kultur erlebbar werden. Die Besucher nehmen durch Podiumsdiskussionen, Künstlergespräche und Performances aktiv am Geschehen teil. Look into the Future möchte einen Ort der kulturellen Begegnung schaffen in welchem Gegensätze erfahrbar werden und ein konstruktiver Austausch in der Gesellschaft gefördert wird.

www.burghausen.de/look-into-the-future

Quelle: Regional Fernsehen Oberbayern (rfo):
Giora Feidman beim Pfingstfestival in Raitenhaslach
(https://www.rfo.de/mediathek/video/giora-feidman-beim-pfingstfestival-in-raitenhaslach/)

zurück zu Künstlerische Leitung